Call for Scores 2019


MotoContrario is pleased to announce the selected scores of 2019 Call for Scores.
 We received 350 works from more than 40 different countries: we sincerely thank all the composers who submitted their pieces. We have noticed an average high quality and a wide aesthetic diversity.
We selected the following works:


Gilberto AgostinhoCartography #9 – cl., vla., vibr., pf.

José Miguel ArellanoHe dicho que cantabas en el viento – alto sax, pf.

Francisco Del PinoEstar – cl., vibr., pf.

Alex EddingtonEight dudes – solo tr.

Eduardo FrigattiIguaçu – solo cl.

Baldwin Giangyou in me, me in you – cl., vla., pf.

Douglas HedwigIts soul of music shed – solo tr.

Kevin Kaylimits – vla, pf.

Robert LemayTie-Break 2 – alto sax, vl.

Karlo MargeticSvitac – cl., pf.

Djordje Markovictaches – alto sax, pf.

Paul Novak blackout poetry – vl., pf.

Orestis PapaioannouMnemography – solo cl.

Jee SeoFour Pieces – vl., vla.


The selected works will be performed in Trento in the next spring, during Festival Contrasti 2019, in several dedicated concerts (details TBA).